Metta Music-Love Calls and Waits for an Answer-Be True!

This is another in the series of “dharma songs” I’ve been posting from time to time. These are songs that have comforted, inspired, helped, and healed me over the years. I invite you have a listen to the song, which is at the end of the lyrics.  The lyrics tell only part the story; the beautiful music and voice complete it.

May these songs heal and inspire you as they have healed and inspired me!  Steve Goodheart

A special word about Carrie Newcomer:

Of all the singer/songwriters I listen to, I think Carrie is the one who touches the deepest places in my heart. Her songs have a spirituality that only a genuine humanity can reveal. Her songs are never preachy, and yet they always seem to point to some deeper truth.

If you don’t know her work, I urge you to give her a listen. She’s a great musician, her voice is gorgeous, and the songs contain a gold that comes only from one who has been through furnace fires.  You can hear the song below, after the lyrics.

Be True

Love will ask you to stand, take you
Where you don’t think you can
Love calls and waits for an answer
Yes yes and be true

Love is best when it listens
Beware, there is no compromise
Love calls and calls
And waits for an answer
Yes yes and be true

Chorus:
For a promise made is a promise given
A love like this cannot be hidden
Show me now where it’s written
Yes yes be true

Love will ask you to open your heart
And mind and not turn away
We’re all waiting to say
Yes yes be true

Chorus:
For a promise made is a promise given
A light as like this cannot be hidden
Show me now where it’s written
Yes yes be true

Love shines out like a beacon
I am just what I am
I believe Love is a land without borders
Yes yes be true

Chorus: For a promise made is a promise given
I might be down but I’m not quittin’
Show me now where it’s written
Yes yes be true

Chorus: For a promise made is a promise given
A light as like this cannot be hidden
Show me now where it’s written
Yes yes be true

© Carrie Newcomer 2005

Be True

Here’s a link to the song on iTunes where you can buy this wonderful song:

http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/be-true/id75177865?i=75177542

Be sure to listen to Carrie’s album “Geography of Light.

♥♥♥

About Steven Goodheart

"I have made a ceaseless effort not to ridicule, not to bewail, not to scorn human actions, but to understand them." Spinoza

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Chose life. Choose love. Choose to live. | Metta Refuge - 2011/06/27

    […] Metta Music-Love Calls and Waits for an Answer-Be True! […]

  2. A Wonderful Gift from Carrier Newcomer-a Namaste Meditation « Metta Refuge - 2010/02/03

    […] Metta Music-Be True […]

Please Leave a Reply

