Metta music-Oceans of Light

This is another in the series of “dharma songs” I’ve been posting from time to time. These are songs that have comforted, inspired, helped, and healed me over the years. I invite you to look up the song and have a listen (the lyrics tell only part the story; the beautiful music and voice complete it.)

I’m not a big fan of “new age” music, but if I’m playing songs in iTunes, or listening on my iPod, and this song pops up, for much of the rest of the day I’m happily singing to myself, with a big smile on my face, “Om Mani Padme Hum, Om Mani Padme Hum….” I dare you to take a listen!

Oceans of Light
Aradhana Silvermoon from her album Infinite Oneness

When, when I look into your eyes I see me,
And when, when I touch your face I embrace the love we let be
When, when I hear your voice speak to me so tender,
My heart begins to melt and I remember
Your soul . . . .

Chorus:
Your eyes are oceans of light that make my open heart delight
Brings clarity to my sight, crisp cuts through my fear like a knife
Om Mani Padme Hum, Om Mani Padme Hum

And we, we remind each other we are whole powerful complete
And with each new soul we meet
A new challenge to help us grow, fully express the love we know
Trust in the universe, open to the flow of light pouring down from above

Chorus:
Your eyes are oceans of light that make my open heart delight
Brings clarity to my sight, crisp cuts through my fear like a knife
Om Mani Padme Hum, Om Mani Padme Hum

And our angels are with us guiding and protecting
In this life we’re so blessed to be connecting
Our fears they give us the chance to learn and heal
Love gives us wings– all I know is what I feel
What I feel, all I know is what I feel

Om Mani Padme Hum, Om Mani Padme Hum . . .
There is a jewel of a lotus flower unfolding within our souls
To be the jewel of the lotus flower, oh, is the highest goal
Om Mani Padme Hum, Om Mani Padme Hum . . .
Om Mani Padme Hum, Om Mani Padme Hum . . .

When, when I look into my eyes I see you
When I look into my eyes I see you
In my eyes I see you
I love you, I love you,
I do, I do

Here’s link to iTunes for a “taste”
http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/oceans-of-light/id164069488?i=164069566

And here’s her uplifting website:
http://www.silvermoonmedicine.com/

About Steven Goodheart

"I have made a ceaseless effort not to ridicule, not to bewail, not to scorn human actions, but to understand them." Spinoza

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Please Leave a Reply

