Krishnamurti Talks about Nature

J. Krishnamurti

Krishnamurti Talks about Nature

If you want to get a feel for the kind of mindfulness and love Krishnamurti is pointing to with his radical teaching, see how he wrote about his own enjoyment of nature near his home in Ojai, California.

Take a look at “Krishnamurti on a Nature Walk” at my Berkeley, Naturally blog—you’ll find some profound observations by the master and some gorgeous images of my beloved Berkeley Hills.

Krishnamurti on a Nature Walk at Berkeley, Naturally!

♥♥♥

About Steven Goodheart

"I have made a ceaseless effort not to ridicule, not to bewail, not to scorn human actions, but to understand them." Spinoza

5 Responses to “Krishnamurti Talks about Nature”

  1. Cleansing the mind of the accumulation of time was the best I have read between Bohm and Krishnamurti. Also David Bohm ‘beyond limits’ was another brilliant read.

    There are many PDF documents available of SCRIBD, you simply have to register and then you can download for free.

    Bohm’s implicate order is right on par with a fractal universe… and I like that idea very much indeed.

    I am off to explore your blog now.

    Thank you

    • I’ll have to look into those Bohm’s you mention…it has been some years since I read him. I was unaware of SCRIBD — that’s way cool, so thanks. Definitely looks like a place I’ll want to “mine.”

      Best wishes,
      Steve

  2. Krishnamurti was indeed a master. His conversations with David Bohm were extraordinary.

    • I agree! I was able to find and download from the internet Krishnamurti & David Bohm in a couple of hour-long talks called The Future of Humanity, but I think there are other, longer interviews (and a book?) on their amazing discussions. I think Bohm’s “implicate order” idea is really interesting.

      Best wishes,
      Steve

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. J. Krishnamurti on Nonviolence « Metta Refuge - 2010/07/07

    […] Krishnamurti Talks About Nature […]

Please Leave a Reply

