Hello world! Welcome to Metta Refuge!

This is exciting — my first actual post on my new WordPress blog!

It is my sincere hope and desire that this blog becomes a vehicle for the healing and liberation of all who visit and a blessing for the world.

And so I offer this metta blessing to each visitor of this blog.

Gasshō! ♡

Steve Goodheart

Just as the soft rains fill the streams,

pour into the rivers and join together in the oceans,

so may the power of every moment of your goodness

flow forth to awaken and heal all beings,

Those here now, those gone before, those yet to come.

I have arrived

♥♥♥

About Steven Goodheart

"I have made a ceaseless effort not to ridicule, not to bewail, not to scorn human actions, but to understand them." Spinoza

4 Responses to “Hello world! Welcome to Metta Refuge!”

  1. Welcome home. 😉 Good luck with your blog! It looks great so far.

    _/|\_

    • Thank you very much! Yours is the first comment not from family or friend, so it’s a special one to me. 🙂 I look forward to reading more of your blog. I noticed your October 30 post talked about being helped by Thanissaro Bhikkhu, and as I consider him one of my core teachers, via his talks and MP3s, I look forward to reading both “Pushing the Limits” and your response to it. Thanks again for taking the time to say hello.

  2. Thanks, my beloved Yes of Yes!

  3. What a beautiful heart you have. We are so blessed and fortunate to have being your wonderful you in this world. May you know great happiness and the causes of happiness, may you know great love for your dear, dear being.

Please Leave a Reply

